Our courses

  • 8 - 10 Years
  • 40.00 Fee
  • 2.5 Hour(s)
  • Individual registration
  • Groups

Family Laboratory

This course is suitable for kids ages 8 to 10 and adults (e.g. parents, grandparents) and takes place on five consecutive dates (2,5 hours - once per week). You will learn to work like a scientist: think of your hypotheses, test them and try out your ideas for experiments. Each day will have a different topic:

1 – Liquids

2 – Soil

3 – Flies, yeast and microscopy

4 – Plant pigments

5 – Scavenger hunt in the lab

The five dates can only be booked together, not separately. The whole course is offered on four different occasions each year (Thursdays or Fridays in February and March, Thursdays or Fridays in September and October). If your desired course is already completely booked, you can be waitlisted – just send us a brief message per mail.

Who can register for the course? Kids age 8 to 10 (at least in the 2nd grade of elementary school) with adults (up to 2 kids per adult person).

Be aware that this course is only offered in German.

Appointments for individual visitors and groups up to 5 people

  • Familienpraktikum Sept/Okt 2020
    25/09/2020 - 06/11/2020
    6 Places
    Date From To
    Fri 25/09/2020 16:00 18:30
    Fri 02/10/2020 16:00 18:30
    Fri 16/10/2020 16:00 18:30
    Fri 23/10/2020 16:00 18:30
    Fri 06/11/2020 16:00 18:30
  • Familienpraktikum Nov/Dez 2020
    13/11/2020 - 11/12/2020
    3 Places
    Date From To
    Fri 13/11/2020 16:00 18:30
    Fri 20/11/2020 16:00 18:30
    Fri 27/11/2020 16:00 18:30
    Fri 04/12/2020 16:00 18:30
    Fri 11/12/2020 16:00 18:30
  • Familienpraktikum Feb/März 2021
    19/02/2021 - 19/03/2021
    20 Places
    Date From To
    Fri 19/02/2021 15:30 18:00
    Fri 26/02/2021 15:30 18:00
    Fri 05/03/2021 15:30 18:00
    Fri 12/03/2021 15:30 18:00
    Fri 19/03/2021 15:30 18:00
  • Familienpraktikum Apr/Mai 2021
    09/04/2021 - 14/05/2021
    20 Places
    Date From To
    Fri 09/04/2021 15:30 18:00
    Fri 16/04/2021 15:30 18:00
    Fri 30/04/2021 15:30 18:00
    Fri 07/05/2021 15:30 18:00
    Fri 14/05/2021 15:30 18:00