Our courses

  • 8 - 10 Years
  • 40.00 Fee
  • 2.5 Hour(s)
  • Individual registration
  • Groups

Family Laboratory

This course is suitable for kids ages 8 to 10 and adults (e.g. parents, grandparents) and takes place on five consecutive dates (2,5 hours - once per week). You will learn to work like a scientist: think of your hypotheses, test them and try out your ideas for experiments. Each day will have a different topic:

1 – Liquids

2 – Soil

3 – Flies, yeast and microscopy

4 – Plant pigments

5 – Scavenger hunt in the lab

The five dates can only be booked together, not separately. The whole course is offered on four different occasions each year (Thursdays or Fridays in February and March, Thursdays or Fridays in September and October). If your desired course is already completely booked, you can be waitlisted – just send us a brief message per mail.

Who can register for the course? Kids age 8 to 10 (at least in the 2nd grade of elementary school) with adults (up to 2 kids per adult person).

Be aware that this course is only offered in German.

Appointments for individual visitors and groups up to 5 people

  • Familienpraktikum Feb/März 2023
    24/02/2023 - 31/03/2023
    0 Places
    Date From To
    Fri 24/02/2023 15:30 18:00
    Fri 03/03/2023 15:30 18:00
    Fri 17/03/2023 15:30 18:00
    Fri 24/03/2023 15:30 18:00
    Fri 31/03/2023 15:30 18:00
  • Familienpraktikum Apr/Mai 2023
    14/04/2023 - 12/05/2023
    0 Places
    Date From To
    Fri 14/04/2023 15:30 18:00
    Fri 21/04/2023 15:30 18:00
    Fri 28/04/2023 15:30 18:00
    Fri 05/05/2023 15:30 18:00
    Fri 12/05/2023 15:30 18:00
  • Familienpraktikum Sept/Okt 2023
    22/09/2023 - 20/10/2023
    0 Places
    Date From To
    Fri 22/09/2023 16:00 18:30
    Fri 29/09/2023 16:00 18:30
    Fri 06/10/2023 16:00 18:30
    Fri 13/10/2023 16:00 18:30
    Fri 20/10/2023 16:00 18:30
  • Familienpraktikum Nov/Dez 2023
    10/11/2023 - 07/12/2023
    0 Places
    Date From To
    Fri 10/11/2023 16:00 18:30
    Fri 17/11/2023 16:00 18:30
    Fri 24/11/2023 16:00 18:30
    Fri 01/12/2023 16:00 18:30
    Thu 07/12/2023 16:00 18:30